Google+ Followers

Sunday, 30 March 2014

National Conference: 50-member consensus group agree on voting procedure – Official

Chairman of the National Conference: Former Chief Justice of Nigeria, Idris Kutigi …. Photo: Courtesy
The delegates have not agreed on what constitutes the voting majority.
The 50-member consensus group selected by the National Conference chairman, Idris Kutigi, to resolve the impasse on the number of delegates required to approve a decision at the confab, has reached a resolution.
The Assistant Secretary, Media and Communications at the CONFAB, Akpandem James said on Friday in Abuja that an agreement had been reached. He said the agreement would be tabled before the delegates on Monday for adoption.
Delegates disrupted proceedings on March 24 and 25 when they failed to reach a consensus on whether to adopt a two-third majority or three-quarter majority on any issue.
Read the full post and other National Conference stories here.


No comments:

Post a Comment