Google+ Followers

Thursday, 1 August 2013


by Musa Abdullahi Krishi

Those the group identified in a statement issued in Abuja include; Chief Emeka Anyaoku,     Donald Duke, Governor Rotimi Amaechi, General Muhammadu Buhari, former Vice President, Atiku Abubakar, General Mohammed Buba Marwa,  Malam Nuhu Ribadu, Chief Audu Ogbe and Professor Nur Alkali.
Others are Senator Nenadi Esther Usman, Gov Sule Lamido, Gov Rabiu Musa Kwankwaso, Ibrahim Shekarau, Nasir El-Rufai, Senator Bukola Saraki, Malam Hassan Lawal among many others.
Thr group said it believes only individuals with credibility and sound education can rule the country effectively.
The group also included other criteria for a true Nigerian leader come 2015 to include “consistency, reasonable levels of low or lack of corruption, public sector experience, patriotism, national and international acceptability, and firmness and strength of character to implement fundamental development projects.”
A statement signed by both the group’s national coordinator and secretary, Abdulrahman Abu Hamisu and Buhari Muhammad Bello Jega, said it believes only individuals with such qualities can tackle the present level of under-development, insecurity and disunity in the country.”
“The nominees cut across different ideological orientation and political parties; they are mainly liberals, progressives and even radicals,” it said.

No comments:

Post a Comment