Google+ Followers

Thursday, 1 August 2013

Daisy Danjuma, Chris Ngige For Benin Congress Award

By: Tissan Billy

As this year's edition of the annual Benin National Congress Lecture and Merit Awards approaches, organisers have promised a colourful and intellectually stimulating outing with  Senator Daisy Danjuma and Senator Chris Ngige lined up to bag the merit awards.

 Mrs Danjuma who represented Edo-South Senatorial District at the Senate will be honoured for what the organisers said was her "patriotic service."
Ngige, on the other hand, is to be awarded for his Distinguished National Service.

The Benin National  Congress also nominated other recipients for different categories of the award including   Mr. Jim Obazee, Financial Integrity Award;  General Charles Airhiavbere for distinguished national service award, Mrs. Angela-Ebagua Jones for distinguished corporate service award, and Dr. Frederick Ogbeide, a director in NNPC to be honoured for his  distinguished public service award. 
In a statement endorsed by Mr  Owen Obaseki, vice-chairman, local Organising committee, the event which holds on December 14, will have Dr Tonni Iradia as  guest lecturer while Dr. Solomon Edebiria will be delivering the keynote address. 

No comments:

Post a Comment